BRAVE TESTIMONIALS

BRAVELAB
REVIEWS
2015-2024

Fintech Software Dev for Software & Web Dev Company

Project Overview

Oct. - Dec. 2019

Bravelab.io provided custom software development services for a software development company. They built the frontend of the solution using Angular, HTML, and CSS. The function creates invoice documents.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m the CEO of a software development company.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab.io?We were building a software product for the fintech industry. Specifically, we needed some help for the frontend of the web application. Bravelab had the skills we were looking for in building Angular applications, so we hired them to help us with the UI.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?Bravelab helped us build the solution. The application is for the electronic processing of financial documents such as purchase orders and invoices.They were involved in developing the function that creates invoice documents within the application. This function also processes the documents according to setup workflows from a UI perspective. Processing invoices was the only module Bravelab worked on. Their team used Angular and related frontend technologies such as HTML and CSS.What is the team composition?I worked directly with the developer. We also had contact with the project manager and senior developer for consultations. If the developer was stuck on a step, she’d consult with other team members, but that didn’t happen often.How did you come to work with Bravelab.io?There is a local organization here in Poland that gathers software development companies and Bravelab was recommended to us through that. We were specifically looking for someone who was local to us.How much have you invested in them?We spent between $10,000–$15,000.What is the status of this engagement?The project lasted from October–December 2019.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

The solution has received positive feedback, highlighting its impressive UI design. Bravelab.io deliver top-quality work and was proactive in providing suggestions along the way. They worked seamlessly with the internal team and were an effective communicator. The partner is happy with the results.

April 23, 2020

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?Bravelab delivered the product with high quality and technical delivery. The clients that are using the product have given us positive feedback about the UI. That’s the best metric possible when working with UI.The developer was very skilled in not only Angular but also the visual parts of the UI. She had an eye for detail and suggested improvements on how to change the layout so it was more functional. All-in-all, she was very good at coding and making it look good.How did Bravelab.io perform from a project management standpoint?There wasn’t much project management involved because it was more on our side. In essence, Bravelab became a part of our existing team, and we worked together. When it came to communication, coding standards, and the development process, things were very smooth. They used the same development tools as the rest of our team. We were very happy to work with them.What did you find most impressive about them?Bravelab’s technical skills are top-quality. The way they suggested improvements and their communication skills were impressive.Are there any areas they could improve?No, I can’t point to anything specific in that area.Do you have any advice for potential customers?I’d highly recommend them for their quality of work and communication skills. They’re a partner you can trust. If they say they’ll deliver, they’ll deliver.

DevOps Managed Services for Fan Loyalty Platform

Project Overview

Feb. 2024 - Ongoing

Bravelab.io provides DevOps support for a fan loyalty platform. They've developed and implemented CI/CD pipelines, provided consulting support, and managed production environments.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and position.I am the Founder of Roadie.coDescribe what your company does in a single sentence.Fan loyalty platform for the music industry

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What specific goals or objectives did you hire Bravelab.io to accomplish?

SOLUTION

How did you find Bravelab.io?ReferralWhy did you select Bravelab.io over others?How many teammates from Bravelab.io were assigned to this project?2-5 EmployeesDescribe the scope of work in detail. Please include a summary of key deliverables.For Roadie.co we needed a complete DevOps setup, from making thinking about the architecture to implementing CI/CD. DevOps consulting, server infrastructure, CI/CD, pipelines, development + staging + production environments, kubernetes cluster setup

Reviewer

Joep van Leijsen
Founder, Roadie.co
Arts, entertainment & music
Netherlands
Online Review
1-10 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io continues to effectively manage the client's development, staging, and production servers. The team ensures a smooth workflow through regular communication and proactive problem-solving. Moreover, the client commends the team's top-tier quality work and experience in the client's niche.

April 6, 2024

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What were the measurable outcomes from the project that demonstrate progress or success?Describe their project management. Did they deliver items on time? How did they respond to your needs?We mainly used Slack for communication. Plus Jira (kanban board) for progress. Scope of the project might have been underestimated, and therefore the delivery got delayed, which in this case was totally fine. The guys at Bravelab made sure what they delivered was of the best quality, and quality takes time! Whilst we were working on the project some new requirement arose, which they responded to positively and solved within the same project. Superb!What was your primary form of communication with Bravelab.io?What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?They're very skilled tech guys and I've always felt they understood my company, the project and what needed to happen to complete it in a good manner. Also I love that they're focusing on the Music Tech industry, have knowledge about this industry, and are music lovers themselves. Which makes it more fun to work together, and saves time for me explaining what it actually is that we're building.Are there any areas for improvement or something Bravelab.io could have done differently?Pro-active communication could be an improvement in the workflow. For example, set interim deadlines/delivery, clearly communicate when these deliveries are set due, and give a heads-up in time wether these deadlines will or won't be met. In that case the client can think along and make decisions about how to prevent or solve delays during a project.

Web App Development for eGroceries Startup

Project Overview

Jan. 2019 - Ongoing

Bravelab Software Development helped creat an MVP. They used Python on the backend and React and CSS on the frontend.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m the founder of an eGroceries startup.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab Software Development?We needed a company to help us with our web app development needs.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?They developed my web app and their efforts enabled us to launch a minimum viable product (MVP). In terms of coding languages, they used Python on the backend and React and CSS on the frontend.What is the team composition?There are 6-7 people on our team.How did you come to work with Bravelab Software Development?I connected with one of their senior coders during our vendor search. He communicated really well about what he and his team was able to deliver. We chose to work together from there.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Bravelab Software Development’s efforts were received with positive acclaim. The team was proactive, helpful, and delivered a quality product.

August 28, 2019

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?One of the metrics we value is the number of hours used, versus the impact made. Compared to other companies, this ratio was much better for me. The Bravlab team is skilled and are able to deliver according to what we wanted.How did Bravelab Software Development perform from a project management standpoint?I liked how they structured the project was and how the project management looked. They work in an agile methodology, which suited our needs. We used Jira and Kanban as project management tools, and we found its really easy to communicate with them.For our purposes, we decided we were able to do without project management after a few months. When we did have a project manager, I really liked their approach. They were transparent and it felt like we had a dedicated partner.What did you find most impressive about them?I can be a critical person. I really appreciate that they filled in certain gaps to put me at ease. For example, they made simple decisions that would improve the quality of the project even if it was costing some additional hours. They were proactive and I really appreciated it. They’re good at the architecture of complex systems. Now I feel way safer about the quality of the code and how new developers will be able to understand what’s been written going forward.Are there any areas they could improve?No, there’s nothing I’d have them improve.

Full-Stack Development for Startup

Project Overview

June - Dec. 2018

Bravelab augmented the internal staff’s efforts, supplementing frontend development work. They assigned full-stack developers and will likely be tasked with future projects.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m the head of development of a tech startup.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab?Our company is currently growing and the biggest challenge we’re experiencing is hiring people on time. I joined the company around a-year-and-a-half ago and my team had about 13 people. We needed to develop an e-commerce platform for Indonesia during this growth period when we had just a few developers to support all the products.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?Bravelab has worked with us as a remote part of the team, using an Agile Scrum methodology. They acted as full-stack developers, mainly using JavaScript, MySQL, Node.js on the backend, and React on the frontend.What is the team composition?We had two full-stack developers from Bravelab. Their founder was our main point of contact. What is the status of this engagement?If I remember correctly, we hired them in June or July 2018 and the first phase of the project lasted until the end of the year. We’re looking to engage with Bravelab for our other projects.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Their team’s work boosted internal efficiency and helped the product go to market faster and with higher quality. Bravelab felt like in-house staff with their efficient communication and frequent check-ins. They’re an overall reliable vendor that proactively offers ways to improve the final product.

August 29, 2019

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?Bravelab’s work has definitely helped increase our efficiency. We were able to get to market much quicker and with a better product. Their team was very helpful, especially since we didn’t have a strong frontend team back then that could work with React. We would’ve spent much more time getting to the point where Bravelab helped us get to. Additionally, they also suggested improvements for speeding up the app and making it work better overall.How did Bravelab perform from a project management standpoint?The only obstacle was the six-hour difference between us, but that couldn’t be helped. Aside from that, it was all good. We tracked their progress daily and used the same Jira board for the whole team. In terms of performance, there was no difference between Bravelab and our internal team.Bravelab delivered everything we agreed on and we had effective communication with their management. They checked with us every two to three weeks to see if there were any problems or if there was anything they could improve. What did you find most impressive about them?We don’t have that much experience with contractors, but Bravelab was definitely reliable and proactive. We had a bad experience with a company from Bulgaria before, where the developer would become unavailable without notice. Bravelab is a huge improvement compared to that.Are there any areas they could improve?I don’t have anything in mind that they could improve, to be honest.

Frontend Angular Dev for Business Solutions Platform

Project Overview

Jan. - May 2019

Bravelab Software Development developed the frontend of a business solutions platform. They actively partook in scrum meetings and collaborated with the internal team to implement new functionalities.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.We're a Dutch-Polish software house with over 13 years of experience in IT development, support, and maintenance. We create extended IT systems of varying scope. My main duty is handling international IT projects for clients from all around the world (Ghana, Kenya, Netherlands, USA, Germany)

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab Software Development?We engaged Bravelab to help us with frontend Angular development for a project.What were your goals for this project?Our main goal was to build an innovative business platform, which would be used to save, borrow and pay for income-generating activities allowing to increase food security and fight poverty in Kenya.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor?We were working on a lot of projects and we needed to find a partner who could support us with the frontend development side of the project. We started to look for someone among our new potential partners and after an introduction call, we decided to choose Bravelab.Describe the project and the services they provided in detail.Bravelab's developer was responsible for participating in the current development process, implementing new functionalities. The developer was a part of our development team and was actively attending our Scrum meetings.What was the team composition?The team was composed of one frontend developer from Bravelab and one (up to three) backend .NET full-stack developers, IT project manager and software tester.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Thanks to Bravelab's help, the project was executed on time. They've helped the client expand in the global market. The lead developer was a great collaborator with exceptional communication skills. The team showcased professionalism as well as an innovative approach to building software.

August 30, 2019

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any information that demonstrates the impact that this project has had on your business?This is another project which is close to our company’s mission and goals, expanding our services to an international marketHow was project management arranged and how effective was it?Project management was based on Agile/Scrum. We organised daily meetings, sprint retrospectives and planning. It allowed us to stay on track with our deadlines and goals. We managed to finish the project on time and deliver new tested functionality in 2-week intervals.What did you find most impressive about this company?Bravelab has delivered what they promised. The developer was collaborating closely with our team, so there were no communication problems. Every day developer showed professionalism and was always prepared to do her job.We felt that our organizational culture is corresponding with Bravelab’s approach to building software - based on quality and smooth communication between everyone.Are there any areas for improvement?I know that Bravelab wants to introduce an innovative company culture based on Management 3.0 ideas. We are aware that every company has something to improve, but from our point of view, no issues were apparent and everything was OK.

Custom Software Dev for Marketing & Advertising Agency

Project Overview

May 2020 - Ongoing

A marketing and advertising company hired Bravelab.io for custom software development. The goal is to build a ticket management system with a stripe connection and QR code feature for attendance verification.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.Agraffia - advertising, marketing, printing, custom signage, custom app development. Owner of the company.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?Bravelab was hire to develop custom application used to purchase event tickets. Main goals included: ticket shop set-up, simplicity of getting orders, attendance verification, QR code implementation and Stripe connection.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor and what were the deciding factors?Bravelab was recommended by my close friend who was working with the team. Bravelab was chosen based on their experience and reliability and also, 15 years of experience in this field.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.An Application for managing ticket sales for the pilgrimage (events in USA). Volunteers can verify that the purchase process was carried out correctly by scanning the ticket with a QR code. Moreover Stripe application was involved. Saleor 2.10, Saleor Dashboard, and Saleor Storefront were used to build the application. This efficient, flexible platform allowed us to create a dynamic e-commerce application.How many people from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?There were 5 people including a project manager. The team included 2 senior backend developers and 1senior frontend developer.

Reviewer

Agnes Trebacz
Owner, AGRAFFIA
Advertising & marketing
Chicago, Illinois
Online Review
1-10 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io has successfully utilized Saleor 2.10 and achieved the client’s main goals. The software is smoothly functioning, which has helped sell 600 tickets. The team reaches out using several communication tools: Slack, Skype, and more. Furthermore, they've been keen on improving the software.

August 31, 2021

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?The main goal was achieved. The application is working and running smoothly. Client sold almost 600 tickets through this application, which was 1/3 of all orders/attendance. There were some issues with Stripe due to server provider location but team overcome the issue and resolved it in 100%.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timeliness.Due to type of the project and client location (USA), we (client/vendor/developers) used all kinds of communication networks including social networks like Whats app, or Skype etc. For internal communication they were using Slack software. The project was developed on time but due to a type of the project is still in the development/improvement stage.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?A bright, young group of people who is always eager to go further with their idea. Great communication through the whole project development. I would highly recommend this company.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?At this point I don't see any area of their work which requires changes or improvements. I would use their services for future projects.

Custom Software Dev for Software Company

Project Overview

Jan. 2021 - Ongoing

Bravelab.io provides custom software development services for a software company. The team has optimized the client's app using various tools including Python, PostgreSQL, FastAPI, SQLAlchemy, and Vue.js.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.I am the founder and CEO of Panther Solutions

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?We have developed a cloud software System generating automated price recommendations for retailers applying AI technology. The objective is to improve the overall revenues and profitability by making better pricing decisions, for both bricks-and-mortar retailers (shops) and online activities.Now, the problem we faced when we looked for an external development partner was threefold:

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor and what were the deciding factors?We undertook a quite intense pitch contest looking at five pre-identified potential external development teams and finally Bravelab was the one that convinced us the most. We were looking not just for executing resources but for a team that contributes with additional technology expertise and that had the experience to quickly convert their technological know-how into suitable proposals.Their proactive approach in questioning our proposed development plan finally led to a much better result than we have initially even imagined.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.Bravelab proposed to migrate from the old technology (flask) to the new FastAPI and refactor the current functionality. The goal was to optimize and reduce the technical debt of the application. We also adapted to the new front and accelerated the application.The solution is based on the latest front-end technologies. The Bravelab team used Python, PostgreSQL, FastAPI, SQLAlchemy and Vue.js (in frontend)How many people from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?The team consitedt of 3 experienced and highly motivated developers, we had frontend and backend developers, and we were working closely with UI/UX designers.

Reviewer

Nils Streitbürger
CEO, Panther Solutions
Software
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Online Review
11-50 Employees
Verified

The client's app's responsiveness has improved, thanks to Bravelab.io. The team uses an agile methodology and is currently focusing on the new UI design of the app. So far, the client is satisfied with the team's support in using the latest technologies.

December 10, 2021

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?Thanks to Bravelab’s work we were able to split frontend of the project with the backend, also we improved by far the responsiveness of the application due to new technology used.The last important outcome is the new look of the app thanks to new UI design.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timeliness.We work very closely with the Bravelab’s team and our own. We really appreciated good communication and an agile attitude.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Their elastic approach to new technologies is worth mentioning. Also we are really happy about fast implementation of the proposed solutions. We were also satisfied with the really fast project onboarding and communication.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?There were no critical issues to address.

Staff Augmentation for E-Commerce Solutions Firm

Project Overview

Feb. 2021 - Dec. 2022

Bravelab.io provided staff augmentation services for an e-commerce solutions firm. They delivered resources specializing in Vue.js to assist in developing an enterprise e-commerce platform.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.I’m the Project Broker at Divante. The company is providing top-notch eCommerce solutions and products for both B2B and B2C segments. As a digital pioneer and strategic partner, our core competencies are focused on the enterprise open-source software ecosystem and customized software solutions.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io?We’ve been working on an e-commerce project for one of our international clients. Last year, we needed to assemble a team of high-level experts in Vue.js technology quickly. So we started looking for companies specializing in JavaScript and working on Vue.js to help us set up the required team. We qualified Bravelab as a reliable staff augmentation partner.

SOLUTION

How did you select this agency and what were the deciding factors?I do not remember exactly how we met but at some point, we had a meeting and discuss our needs in scaling up the team. They immediately had good candidates for a reasonable price and since then have been able to support us with every request.Describe the project in detail and walk through the stages of the project.We are building a complex enterprise eCommerce platform and since we have decided to scale up the team Bravelab is supporting us with external JavaScript developers.Describe the recruitment process in detail.We first send them a description of our needs and in response, we are receiving profiles of matching candidates with detailed information about their availability and rates. We are then verifying the candidates by pre-evaluation video tests and inviting the right candidates for the interviews. After the successful interview, we are quickly setting up the paperwork with Bravelab and onboard the developer.

Reviewer

Szymon Dudek
Project Broker, Divante
Software
Wroclaw, Poland
Online Review
201-500 Employees
Verified

Thanks to Bravelab.io, the company was able to release two online portals for two different markets on time and on budget. The team was consistently communicative, and internal stakeholders were particularly impressed with the vendor's software development proficiency.

December 22, 2022

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any outcomes from the engagement that demonstrate progress or success?With their support, we've been able to release 2 portals for 2 different markets and the next one is being prepared.How effective was the workflow between your team and theirs?It was truly an example of good communication. Always honest, transparent and success oriented. We've been able to discuss the hardest topics and find a satisfying outcome for both companies.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Bravelab is a very good partner. They had skillful software engineers and reasonable people in the management team with whom I could always find common ground.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?If there are such areas they're doing a good job hiding them since for almost 2 years I couldn't complain about one thing.

E-Commerce Development for E-Commerce Tech Services Firm

Project Overview

Aug. 2021 - May 2022

Bravelab.io was hired to support the e-commerce development project of an e-commerce tech services firm. The team implemented Cloud Native software and multitenancy platform architecture.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.Wundr is an eCommerce technology and services company, I am the CEO.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?We hired Bravely to support the development of our eCommerce platform requiring cloud native, multi-tenancy architecture.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor and what were the deciding factors?We searched for partners across UK and Europe that has the best experience in headless commerce and were impressed by Bravelabs track record, detailed industry knowledge and their proactivity.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.We set Bravelabs a tough challenge to build from scratch a headless ecommerce solution that could be used to enable a retail proposition for regulated institutions globally. The project required constant engagement, daily and weekly stand ups and constant releases as we built out the MVP.How many people from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?We worked directly with the CEO Mariusz and his team of talented developers.

Reviewer

Imran Aziz
CEO, Wundr Commerce
Retail
London, United Kingdom
Online Review
1-10 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io delivered an optimal MVP in a timely manner, much to the client's delight. The team was highly proactive from a project management standpoint, and internal stakeholders were particularly impressed with the vendor's customer-centric approach and vast knowledge.

December 22, 2022

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?The MVP was delivered on time for tech evaluation with our initial customer.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timeliness.We had daily and weekly stand ups and were very impressed by the proactive approach of Bravelabs to resolve the many issues that arose and problems that had to be solved during the project.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?100% customer focus at all times, the whole team at Bravelabs.io held our hands at every stage, and their knowledge of the latest industry trends was really valuable.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?I think more detailed status reports would help, we could have created the templates to support that as a process.

Staff Augmentation for Music Production Studio

Project Overview

June - Nov. 2022

To further develop a mobile SaaS platform, a music production studio engaged the staff augmentation services of Bravelab.io. The team mainly utilized Python, AWS, Django, Vue.js, and Flutter.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.I’m a Managing Partner at a music production label called Closer Music. I am responsible for delivering a new SaaS platform where content creators can purchase licenses for music productions.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io?Our goal was to build a music platform enabling us to charge our customers in a subscription model and as one-off payments. The platform needed to hold an extensive collection of music tracks and be easily browsable, labeled and searched. Hence we needed a company with a good track record of delivering big web platforms and maintaining them in the long run. We hired Bravelab because after we had gathered several proposals, they offered a most flexible and modern solution.

SOLUTION

How did you select this agency and what were the deciding factors?We had a good history working together in the past. They delivered previous projects without problems and on time. This time though, the biggest deciding factors were proposed architecture and appropriate team composition.Describe the project in detail and walk through the stages of the project.Before we started, our scope was overwhelming. We had a dozen or so modules to do. Together with Brave, we divided the project into smaller and deliverable parts. The project included components such as Python Backend, API provided by Hasura GraphQL, Frontend Vue.js App and Flutter Mobile App. We involved two Python developers, three frontend developers, UI/UX designer and a QA tester. The planning phase was consulted with Bravelab as an additional consulting IT project. Our main goal was to implement subscription business logic, music file importers (thousands of tracks), a search engine, and an account page. Performance and scalability were essential as well.Describe the recruitment process in detail.At the height of the project, we had eight people. In the beginning, two backend developers and three frontend developers were engaged. Later we had one Flutter Developer who was responsible for mobile app development. This was running alongside the main web platform effort. They also provided a UX consultant and QA tester, DevOps.

Reviewer

Pawel Przetacznik
CIO, IMS SA
Social Networking
Warsaw, Poland
Online Review
51-200 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io was thoroughly engaged throughout the partnership, successfully delivering a fully-functioning MVP. The team's workflow was highly organized, and internal stakeholders were particularly impressed with the vendor's vast technical expertise and solutions.

December 22, 2022

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any outcomes from the engagement that demonstrate progress or success?Bravelab’s developers were super engaged. Thanks to their effort, we prepared MVP and started working on the marketing. The first biggest technology milestone was achieved during five months. The second milestone will be to maintain and develop new modules, and we will be continuing cooperation with Bravelab.How effective was the workflow between your team and theirs?We used Kanban as a working methodology. Brave helped us to prepare a backlog, organize the workflow and make some habits around product development. They proposed bi-weekly demos, and we had daily meetings as the primary communication channel. Some of the tools we used daily were Notion for product documentation, Jira for backlog management, Slack for communication, and Loom for demos recording. Bravelab.io's communication was exceptional, as we never experienced any problems.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Their solutions worked very well. They have also sped up the development by taking advantage of Low Code tools like Hasura.io, balancing it with more established ones like AWS, Python, Django, Vue.js.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?At the moment, it’s hard to say as we are just launching the platform for the first beta users. Bravelab is mostly focused on Python development. They can outsource other skills - what they did for us with UI/UX and QA. However, I know their approach, “Less is more”, helps them focus on their area of expertise, Python backend development. Apart from that, we are delighted with their ability to find and assign the best talents to the project.

POC & MVP Development for Commerce Company

Project Overview

Aug. - Sep. 2021

Bravelab.io developed the POC and MVP of a commerce company using Saleor. The other technologies they used included Vue.js and Node.js. The goal was to deliver an interactive product for the firm’s end client.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m the CTO of Wundr, a startup that provides services for financial institutions and large organizations. We help them embed shopping features on their platform.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab.io?We needed a team to create the proof of concept (POC) and prototype of our product.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?We did two projects with Bravelab. The first one was creating our POC using Saleor. The team worked on the front- and backend of our product. This project was short — the deliverable was an online shop that would allow us to get to the next funding round and show our first client an interactive demo. The second project was creating a full MVP, which was much bigger in scope. The product was a multilingual commerce app based on Saleor and Vue.js. It would be fully integrated with the client’s app. The frontend was built on Node.js; they then created a headless backend plugged into a Vue.js frontend. Our team provided the product’s design, and the Bravelab team implemented it. What is the team composition?During the POC project, we worked with 3–4 developers. Then, the team expanded to 10 developers. We also had QA engineers, front- and backend developers, and other resources. How did you come to work with Bravelab.io?We found Bravelab online. I was responsible for deciding the technology to use, and we engaged companies using Saleor. We set up a meeting with Bravelab, and they seemed keen to work with us. Moreover, we liked their work ethics. They seemed passionate about what they were doing, so we hired them.How much have you invested with them?We spent around $400,000. What is the status of this engagement?The engagement lasted from August-September 2021.

Reviewer

Mike Polatoglou
CTO, Wundr
Retail
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Phone Interview
1-10 Employees
Verified

The product was successfully delivered and is being evaluated by the end client. Meanwhile, the company was happy with Bravelab.io’s services. They managed the project well and facilitated regular meetings to track its progress. They communicated effectively with the firm throughout the engagement.

December 28, 2022

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement? The product is still in the evaluation phase as our client is evaluating it. Nonetheless, we were happy with Bravelab’s work. How did Bravelab.io perform from a project management standpoint?They were great at managing the project. We set up daily stand-ups where I monitored the progress of the entire project. We had sprint planning meetings, everything was managed smoothly from their end. Our teams used Jira for management and Slack for instant communication; we were all on the same channels. What did you find most impressive about them?Bravelab’s communication was clear. They told us whenever we were slipping by a deadline. Are there any areas they could improve?They could have better estimates of the length of tasks or how long they would take to complete.

Front-End Dev Team Augmentation for HR Startup

Project Overview

Apr. 2019 - Ongoing

Bravelab.io provides an HR startup with frontend developers to augment their in-house team. The developers work on all internal projects alongside the company’s staff.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m a senior developer and tech lead on the frontend team for Talent Alpha, an HR startup based in Poland. We connect small software houses with larger enterprises looking for specialists.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab.io?We were looking for a partner who could provide resources to augment our development team.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?We hired Bravelab.io to support our frontend team. Each of their developers were onboarded through our regular recruitment process, wherein they were given tasks to complete, and then interviewed if they were successful. After that, the developers essentially became part of our frontend team, ready to support any projects we were working on as a company. Mostly, the work is remote, although both of our companies are based in Krakow, so we can meet when necessary.We work mainly with AngularJS, TypeScript, and AWS. The team is also involved with the Gitlab pipelines.What is the team composition?We’re currently working with one of their developers, though we've worked with several throughout the engagement.How did you come to work with Bravelab.io?Bravelab.io is one of the software houses featured on our platform, so we had knowledge of their team internally. We shortlisted them when we identified a need for frontend support.What is the status of this engagement?We began working with Bravelab.io in May 2019, and the engagement is ongoing.

Reviewer

Marcin Zbijowski
Technical Lead, Talent Alpha
IT Services
Krakow, Poland
Phone Interview
11-50 Employees
Verified

Internal stakeholders are extremely happy with the developers provided by Bravelab.io, specifically the integration between teams. Customers can expect an impactful, communicative, and talented team.

February 18, 2020

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?Last year, we set a goal to develop a certain number of features to be available for an October conference. Bravelab.io was incredibly helpful, and we were able to deliver those features and more. Without the help of their team, we wouldn’t have been able to accomplish the goals we’d set. Their impact was quite heavy.I work with them on a daily basis, and I’m very happy with the quality of their work and all aspects of the partnership.How did Bravelab.io perform from a project management standpoint?Project management on their part isn’t an aspect of the deal, as their developers augment our own team. However, their communication is very good, and we haven’t experienced any issues. We use YouTrack and Microsoft Teams to track progress and engage in daily communication. What did you find most impressive about them?The quality of their work and the level of their communication are both above average. Also, we appreciated that they were willing to work after hours to accomplish our goals for the conference.Are there any areas they could improve?No. I’m very happy with the frontend team Bravelab.io has delivered us.Do you have any advice for future clients of theirs?Clients should set clear goals, communicate with Bravelab.io, and treat the team as their own.

Custom Software Development for Travel Company

Project Overview

November 2023

Bravelab.io built a data scraping tool for a travel company. Their work involved developing a 24/7 bot for parsing and saving email data into an intermediate database table.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and position.I am the board member of Legendary Tours Spółka Z o.o.Describe what your company does in a single sentence.We're a leading online platform guiding tourists across 50+ cities in Europe, offering the best 'pay as you wish' and other tours worldwide.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What specific goals or objectives did you hire Bravelab.io to accomplish?

SOLUTION

How did you find Bravelab.io?ReferralWhy did you select Bravelab.io over others?Describe the scope of work in detail. Please include a summary of key deliverables.In short, they built a data scraper from company email inboxes, followed by data parsing to organize information before importing it into the reservation system used by our customer service consultants and guides. Bravelab has developed a bot that automates the process of transferring reservations from emails to our internal system. They used Selenium, set up on a dedicated infrastructure. Develop a 24/7 bot for parsing and saving email data into an intermediate database table. Enable data browsing in the admin panel, with log parsing, error recording, and skip functionality for previously processed emails. The bot should log in using our Gmail app password and retrieve records for a table with filter options for partners and date ranges.

Reviewer

Bravelab.io's work helped the client save an equivalent of 1.5 full-time people's work, resulting in cost savings and better task prioritization. The team worked efficiently, conducted thorough research, and delivered on time. The client praised the team's enthusiasm and professionalism.

January 11, 2024

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What were the measurable outcomes from the project that demonstrate progress or success?After presenting the system in the office, everyone is thrilled after years of manual handling. At this point, we believe we've saved the equivalent of 1.5 full-time person's work, resulting in real savings and enabling us to tackle tasks that were pending for months. In just the first few weeks, reservations entered into the system using the bot developed by Bravelab worked over 3000 times, a task that, under normal circumstances (pre-bot), would require manual effort and carry the risk of potential errors.Describe their project management. Did they deliver items on time? How did they respond to your needs?They were quick and specific - after the order, they sent their man to our office to see live what the problem was. They inquired about the details and did decent research. Contact with them was perfect. The product was delivered quickly.What was your primary form of communication with Bravelab.io?Virtual MeetingWhat did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Great contact, curiosity and professionalism. We have already worked with 4 (!) other companies, and we always either had to ask for everything, or they just... stopped answering our emails. Bravelab takes you seriously.Are there any areas for improvement or something Bravelab.io could have done differently?IT services are expensive and, unfortunately, are unlikely to get cheaper - here at least we know that it was worth spending money.

Staff Augmentation Services for Software House

Project Overview

Dec. 2020 - Ongoing

Bravelab.io provides staff augmentation services to a software house. They’ve identified a developer with JavaScript expertise to support front- and backend maintenance tasks for their end customer.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m the head of revenue for a software house; we provide digital solutions to clients. I’m responsible for new business and client service activities.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab.io?Our projects vary depending on our client’s needs, so sometimes we don’t have the necessary skill sets or technical expertise on hand. We engaged Bravelab.io to provide us with a development resource. We needed an experienced, independent developer who could deliver good-quality code and communicate effectively.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?Bravelab.io has provided us with staff augmentation services. They’ve identified a developer with JavaScript expertise to support a project for one of our clients. The developer is helping us with front- and backend maintenance initiatives while we build new aspects of the client’s application.What is the team composition?We work with Mariusz (Co-Founder) and a developer. How did you come to work with Bravelab.io?We found them through a local software organization. We got to know Bravelab.io during a networking event, and our CEO felt they could provide us with a qualified developer. How much have you invested with them?We’ve spent around 700,000 złoty (approximately $160,000 USD). What is the status of this engagement?We started working with them in December 2020, and the partnership is ongoing.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io has supplied the client with a skilled developer who has received positive customer satisfaction ratings. They communicate effectively via Slack and email. Moreover, the developer’s good attitude and dedication to the project have been hallmarks of the partnership.

January 31, 2023

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement? Bravelab.io has provided us with a qualified developer with the necessary skill sets. The developer is doing a great job and has received high satisfaction ratings from our end customer. Moreover, the lifetime value of this project is higher than our portfolio average. How did Bravelab.io perform from a project management standpoint?The developer from Bravelab.io works directly with our end customer, and we’ve received no complaints regarding communication. We communicate via email and Slack; they’re very communicative and responsive to our needs.What did you find most impressive about them?We’re particularly impressed with Bravelab.io’s high communication standards. Furthermore, they’ve provided us with a developer who has a good attitude and strong development skills. The developer always gives 100% to the project. Are there any areas they could improve?I have nothing they could improve on; they should keep doing what they’re doing.Do you have any advice for potential customers?Be open and precise about your needs. Bravelab.io has talented, experienced developers, so be transparent about what you’re looking for, so they can help you.

E-Commerce Dev for Motorcycle Clothing Store

Project Overview

May 2021

Bravelab.io provided e-commerce development services for a motorcycle clothing store. The team upgraded and re-configured the client's e-commerce shop through Saleor.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.I am a chairman of the board of Mag-moto that is working on the e-commerce industry. Our shop delivers for our clients motorcycle clothing at best prices.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?The main challenge of the project was updating the old versions of the shop due to accidents on the servers to a new technology based on Saleor architecture.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor and what were the deciding factors?We got to know Bravelab.io through our cooperation with the last version of the shop.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.Bravelab’s team used a platform called Saleor (GraphQL code -first e-commerce platform delivering ultra-fast, dynamic and personalized shopping experiences) to decrease technological debt and make it useful. They configured the shop to our needs and implemented payments through the api.How many people from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?Bravelab’s team was involved in developing the whole solution. During the development process, we have cooperated with two frontend and backend developers from their company, also we had a project manager.

Reviewer

Grzegorz Nędza
CEO, Mag-Moto
Retail
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Online Review
1-10 Employees
Verified

As a result of this engagement, the client drew a 20% increase in sales. Bravelab.io provided quality services in a collaborative manner and was in touch with the assigned project manager on a daily basis. The team also delivered ahead of schedule, displaying a proactive attitude all throughout.

June 11, 2021

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?Bravelab’s team delivered their part of the project on time. They did a great job implementing the scope that we needed. We are now on a straight path to start our work again. Within a few days after launch we had a 20% increase in sales on our platform.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timeliness.We had so called weekly meetings where we were discussing the project status, also we communicated with the project manager every day on the phone. They have used slack and jira to maintain communication.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Apart from the highly motivated and skillful developers, we were impressed by how fast they fix bugs and deliver results. We had our working shop in not longer as 2 weeks, and that's impressive.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?I can't think of anything that I would change.

Custom Software Dev for Solutions Provider

Project Overview

Feb. - May 2021

Bravelab.io built a Django RF-based app for a solutions provider company. The goal was to allow quicker expansion to markets for B2B third-party clients.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.CTO at INCO

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?Custom software development, existing code audit and refactoring.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor and what were the deciding factors?Experience, agility, and priceDescribe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.Together with Bravelab we are developing a Django RF-based app with a React frontend. The app enables faster expansion to markets for b2b customers.How many people from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?2 Senior Python Devs

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io's team successfully delivered a software repository and an audit report. They were responsive, prompt, and cost-efficient.

June 21, 2021

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?The result of the project was a revised repo and an audit reportDescribe their project management style, including communication tools and timeliness.Communication and timeliness were goodWhat did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Their ability to adapt was impressive.

Mobile App Dev for Construction Company

Project Overview

Oct. - Nov. 2020

Bravelab.io helped a construction firm build a user-friendly mobile application that aims to improve their assembly line's productivity and efficiency.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.I am marketing specialist in company which produce and provide gutter systems in Poland and abroad.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?We hired Bravelab to develop a simple but useful mobile app in which our contractors can find detailed instructions during assembly works. The main aim of the project was that the app will be easy to use and work well with any mobile device.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor and what were the deciding factors?We choose the company from our UX/UI designer. The deciding factor was to have someone who is reliable and has experience with mobile app development.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.Galeco specializes in the design, production and distribution of roof gutters, gutter systems, rainwater drainage systems from flat roofs, as well as PVC roof soffit. The aim of the project was to develop a mobile application. The application is intended to help installers during assembly work. Application is very simple. It has the possibility of authorization, receiving notifications and replaying or reading assembly instructions. The application was made with the use of Expo (React native), on the backend the Django framework was also used.How many resources from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?Bravelab designated the team of 3 people: Frontend Developer, Backend Developer and also a Business Developer to assist us with any inquiries that we had.

Reviewer

Anna
Sr. Marketing Specialist, Galeco
Construction
Krakow, Poland
Online Review
51-200 Employees
Verified

The client was unable to disclose specific results, but they shared that the feedback on the app was positive. Bravelab.io provided updates and feedback regularly to keep both parties on the same page. They were also very supportive and helpful, staying accessible throughout the entire process.

June 30, 2021

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?We are not able to share much information, but we have many voices that are really positive about the app and it is something innovative and easy to use.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timeliness.We worked with 3 people inside of Bravelab, who were available for us all the time. We shared our feedback constantly so we could work simultaneously on a few things at the time. We would like to also put a point on the time delivery and constant email and slack communication.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Their communication was flawless, and we always felt secured.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?I can't think of anything that I would change.

Python Development for Social Media Marketing Company

Project Overview

Mar. - Nov. 2017

Bravelab used Python to build custom web-based software for third-party clients. Their work included creating a secure document exchange portal with notification features.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m the director of Simple Is Good, Inc. We’re a development and internet marketing company.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab Software House?We contracted them to help with some coding. They’ve done about half a dozen projects with us so far.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?One of our more recent projects involved building an online application with Python. We take a collaborative approach with Bravelab, so we had a few conversations about the specifications, and then they organized the project and produced most of the content themselves.Our client, an accounting firm, wanted us to build a document repository and exchange portal. The goal of this feature was to reduce the amount of sensitive information being sent through email attachments. With the new system, users log into the portal in order to upload, store, and exchange documents. Bravelab built the portal and also added a notification system so people are alerted whenever new documents are sent or accessed by recipients. They also coded all the necessary security and layered access requirements on the backend of the software.What is the team composition?My main point of contact was our project manager, but I’ve also corresponded with multiple other members of their team, including designers and engineers.How did you come to work with Bravelab Software House?We found them via online search. After they responded to our initial request, we discussed the sort of projects we needed done and determined that they’d be able to meet our needs.What is the status of this engagement?We’ve worked with them for several years now, but our most recent project lasted from March–November 2017.

Reviewer

Ralph Pieczonka
Director, Simple is Good
Advertising & marketing
Canada
Phone Interview
1-10 Employees
Verified

Bravelab’s team took instruction well and delivered quality results with minimal oversight. They easily tackled highly complex projects, using their expertise to assess the viability of product features and suggesting alternative solutions.

March 23, 2018

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?We’ve had nothing but positive feedback from our customers, which speaks highly of the quality of their work. I’ve also been pretty happy with their work ethic throughout each step of the process and the results they produce.How did Bravelab Software House perform from a project management standpoint?They’re very responsive, even with the time difference. We have conference calls on Skype when we need to discuss major project milestones and we use Basecamp to keep track of all the details. Our projects are quite complex and have a lot of moving parts, but they’ve handled everything well. Since their team is so experienced, I can trust them to work independently and return with exactly what we want.What did you find most impressive about them?I admired the depth of their abilities as far as being able to break down a complex project based on only a few conversations and deliver high-quality results. They’ll understand what you need with minimal guidance, which is both impressive and highly beneficial since it means you can devote more attention to other aspects of a project. Additionally, I appreciate that they think critically about our plans and make a point to talk us out of features that might not work well in the long run.Do you have any advice for potential customers?Heed their advice as far as features that are viable. You may want something you don’t really need, or that might not be the best solution for your project. We’ve caught ourselves a few times trying to propose or implement a feature that would’ve eventually caused headaches for the final product if they hadn’t talked us out of it.

Django Development for Travel Planning Platform

Project Overview

Feb. 2015 - Feb. 2017

Using Python, Bravelab built a web portal and CMS that allowed users to book hotels and customize travel itineraries. They also managed integrations for booking, search, and categorization.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.Our company operates in the travel sector and offers an online platform for hotel bookings. It also features destination and hotel guides and allows users to customize their own trips. I am the founder of the business.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab?We needed to build our entire portal from scratch, along with its dedicated CMS.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?I defined the scope in terms of look and functionality. Bravelab developed the front- and backend of the site based on my scope and accommodating my change requests. The site was built using the Django Python platform. It has integrations for booking, search, categorization, filtering, and displaying content based on tags.What is the team composition?I worked with their owner, who acted as project manager at the beginning. During the later stages, I had contact with two or three other developers from the team.How did you come to work with Bravelab?I was referred to them by a colleague.How much have you invested with them?The cost of their services was €20,000 ($24,000).What is the status of this engagement?I started working with Bravelab in February 2015, and the project was completed in February 2017. For the moment, I am not considering building additional functionalities.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Although the website had not yet been launched, development progressed smoothly and the platform presented no issues. Bravelab delivered tasks on time, responded quickly to requests, and explained every detail of their methodology.

March 29, 2018

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?We are still developing the content of the website, so it’s too early to share any results. We haven’t experienced any issues with the site. I would recommend Bravelab’s team.How did Bravelab perform from a project management standpoint?There were some problems on my side, stemming from my lack of understanding around certain technologies. Bravelab accommodated my requests and explained everything I needed to know. We used a task manager for the work. I also met their CEO in person. They met the timeline and answered my correspondence in time.What did you find most impressive about them?I found them to be patient, respectful, and accommodating to my changes.Are there any areas they could improve?Not at the moment. The team was smaller during the start of the project, which led to some small issues, but they onboarded more resources.Do you have any advice for future clients of theirs?They are definitely an IT team, so dialogues should be kept between project managers and IT people. Marketing people can have trouble understanding this area at times.

Staff Augmentation for Software & Product Dev Company

Project Overview

Jan. 2021 - Jan. 2022

Bravelab.io provided staff augmentation services for a software and product development company. The team boosted the client's development team to deliver their project.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.CSHARK is a software and product development company. We help enterprises with digital transformation and start-ups with translating ideas into products. With over 8 years of experience in the market, we have over 300 people onboard. We develop web and mobile applications from scratch, and we also advise companies with extensive domain knowledge to find the right technology solutions for their challenges.We have grown up on FinTech projects, but now we are increasingly delivering projects for various industries related to biotech, music, energy, and IoT sectors. In 2019, 2020, and 2021, we were ranked among the fastest-growing companies in Europe by the Financial Times.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?Bravelab helped us boost the software development with staff augmentation for a project done with a UK based client.

SOLUTION

How did you select Bravelab.io and what were the deciding factors?We chose Bravelab as they're reliable, trustworthy and know what they're doing. We consulted Bravelab regarding Python development on many occasions and when the right one came we decided to deliver services together.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.Agile and Scrum Project Management Python/Django Software DevelopmentHow many people from the Bravelab.io team worked with you, and what were their positions?Senior Python/Django Developer

Reviewer

Piotr Staniek
Staffing Manager & Presales Manager, CSHARK
Software
Wroclaw, Poland
Online Review
201-500 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io successfully helped the client deliver a digital ID solution for their customers. The team utilized Agile, Jira, and Slack to execute the project management well. They were clever, communicative, and transparent in the partnership.

March 29, 2022

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?The outcome was the development of a digital ID solution for one of our customers.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timeliness.Agile/Scrum Jira SlackWhat did you find most impressive or unique about this company?The quality of the code provided and their general understanding of processes were impressive. Also, their communication skills of both developers and management, reliability and a common sense when it comes to prices - which are not low but are reasonable.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?Honestly, I don't see any. Keep on doing what you're doing!

Flutter App for Joinery Production Company

Project Overview

Aug. 2022 - May 2023

Bravelab.io developed a cross-platform Flutter app for a joinery production company. The team was responsible for backend implementation for integration with the internal systems of the company.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and position.I am the Head of IT - Eko4U of Eko-OknaDescribe what your company does in a single sentence.Many years of experience in production, company development, responding to customer needs and continuous development have made us to be recognized as the European leader in the production of joinery. Moreover, we are one of the largest producers of PVC windows and the largest employer in Poland.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What specific goals or objectives did you hire Bravelab.io to accomplish?

SOLUTION

How did you find Bravelab.io?trade fairsWhy did you select Bravelab.io over others?How many teammates from Bravelab.io were assigned to this project?2-5 EmployeesDescribe the scope of work in detail. Please include a summary of key deliverables.Backend implementation for integration with the company's internal systems. Developing a cross-platform application.

Reviewer

Katarzyna Wójcik
Head of IT, Eko4U
Other Industry
Raciborz, Poland
Online Review
1,001-5,000 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io’s efforts improved the client's marketing performance. The team collaborated with the client professionally. They had in-person meetings to discuss the project's progress. Overall, the team was honest and approachable.

May 17, 2023

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What were the measurable outcomes from the project that demonstrate progress or success?Describe their project management. Did they deliver items on time? How did they respond to your needs?The cooperation was professional and regular.What was your primary form of communication with Bravelab.io?In-Person MeetingWhat did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Honesty and people approachAre there any areas for improvement or something Bravelab.io could have done differently?Better pre-analysis of needs

Developing Additional Features for Furniture Website

Project Overview

Dec. 2019 - Apr. 2020

Bravelab.io added new features to a furniture website, such as a bookmark function that allowed users to filter by dealers. They prepared the solution based on provided designs and tested them.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.We are a European leader in comprehensive furniture solutions for office and public spaces. Thanks to our unique business model, we offer an excellent interior furnishing service based on in-depth analysis of clients’ needs, efficiency, work organisation, ergonomics and acoustics. Our experience as well as technological and production facilities ensure that every offer is “tailor-made.”

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io?We hired BRAVELAB to make some major changes to our website, including, among others, bookmarks with a filtered dealer list.What were your goals for this project?Smooth and efficient implementation of changes and amendments. Finding solutions that are user-friendly and easy to use for the team.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor?We met with several companies offering similar services. We took into account the offer, including the price but also experience, the way the proposed solutions were presented and generally the agreement with employees. BraveLab convinced us at every level.Describe the project and the services they provided in detail.They developed three variants of solution and presented us with implementation paths. We exchanged a series of questions and answers to clarify our expectations.On the basis of graphic designs provided by our company, they prepared solutions, implemented them at first on a test version of the website. This allowed us to test the effects, submit corrections and refine the result. Thanks to the solutions proposed by BraveLab, the process gained pace and was completed on time.What was the team composition?We contacted mainly one dedicated developer or owner of the company, while on the BraveLab side, additional people were involved in the project. However, I do not know to what extent and with what frequency.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io's modifications made the site more user-friendly, making it more intuitive to select information. Users also responded positively to the navigation, and the bounce rate decreased. Bravelab.io impressed with their knack for finding alternative solutions.

May 20, 2020

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any information that demonstrates the impact that this project has had on your business?Changes introduced by BraveLab have improved the functioning of our website. They supported the intuitiveness and availability of selected information. We receive messages from clients who have been made easier to navigate the site. The bounce rate has also decreased.How was project management arranged and how effective was it?Project management was very efficient. We did not have any communication problems, any delays were reported in advance. The team presented alternative ways of solving each problem. We communicated via ActiveCollab, Slack and e-mail.What did you find most impressive about this company?We appreciated the reliability of their tasks, good work organization, and efficient communication.Are there any areas for improvement?Nothing that is worth mentioning

IT Staff Augmentation for Product Development Company

Project Overview

Aug. - Sep. 2023

Bravelab.io was hired by a product development company to rewrite and optimize their product's code from scratch using Python. They supported the product's testing and integration with hardware.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and position.I am the Scrum Master of BoldareDescribe what your company does in a single sentence.Agile-powered company with nearly two decades of international experience in product development and consulting. We exist to help our clients redefine their industries by building with them the products their users want.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What specific goals or objectives did you hire Bravelab.io to accomplish?

SOLUTION

How did you find Bravelab.io?Online SearchWhy did you select Bravelab.io over others?How many teammates from Bravelab.io were assigned to this project?1 EmployeeDescribe the scope of work in detail. Please include a summary of key deliverables.The primary objective was to create a user-friendly and scalable product that could be easily installed on construction sites. Our approach involved rewriting the existing code from scratch, focusing on Python as the primary programming language. The project resulted in a completely rewritten and optimized codebase. The software underwent rigorous testing to ensure stability and reliability, supporting real-time data processing and analysis. It is seamlessly integrated with modern sensors and hardware, allowing easy installation. Comprehensive documentation was provided as part of the deliverables.

Reviewer

Katarzyna Śliwicka-Iwacz
Scrum Master, Boldare
Information technology
Poland
Online Review
51-200 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io delivered a user-friendly, scalable, and optimized product on time, improving the client's operational performance and user satisfaction. The insightful team proactively addressed issues and concerns. Their technical excellence and receptiveness to feedback were highlights of their work.

October 10, 2023

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What were the measurable outcomes from the project that demonstrate progress or success?Good code quality that meets our Definition of Done; On-time Deliveries; Project scalability, Performance Improvement, User satisfactionDescribe their project management. Did they deliver items on time? How did they respond to your needs?We cooperated with Python Developer Piotr, who ensured timely deliveries and effective communication. He was exceptionally proactive and consistently asked clarifying questions to gather essential information. His close collaboration with our Tech Lead facilitated decision-making and technical alignment. He welcomed and incorporated feedback. His code was of superb quality and met our Definition of Done. Piotr also proactively identified and mitigated potential risks, contributing to a successful project.What was your primary form of communication with Bravelab.io?Email or Messaging AppWhat did you find most impressive or unique about this company?We were impressed with their technical excellence and ability to ask insightful questions and gather critical information. We also appreciated their proactive approach and receptivity to feedback.Are there any areas for improvement or something Bravelab.io could have done differently?No :)

Custom CMS Dev for Digital Signage Company

Project Overview

Nov. 2018 - May 2019

Bravelab.io created a custom, cloud-based CMS for a digital signage company. The system centralized several online tools into one, updatable CMS package for use at a shopping mall.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.IMS is one of the leaders in Digital Signage sector in Poland. I have worked there as a Product Owner in R&D Department.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io?We hired Bravelab to develop specialized CMS for one of our products.What were your goals for this project?The goal of the project was to create specialized, cloud-based CMS which is easy to use even for non-technical users. We wanted to have one integrated system to reduce the time and costs of maintaining many online tools that we have used up to this point.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor?We have chosen Bravelab because of their reliability in previous projects and their deep understanding of the topic.Describe the project and the services they provided in detail.The project aimed to develop data and map management system for shopping malls, which allows managing tenants of commercial space. The system met the latest technological standards of modern Internet applications and enabled the full configuration of the map and shopping malls. The main goal of the application was to centralize the services distributed on several online tools with the opportunity of scaling for the next few years without the necessity to rewrite the core engine system.What was the team composition?In the project was working three frontend developers, backend developer, and project manager.

Reviewer

Anonymous
Head of Revenue, Software House
Software
Poland
Phone Interview
51-200 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io's new system works effectively and is much more functional than the old tools. Their team's sprints were highly efficient and results in a tailor-made solution. The positive culture and ability to learn quickly stood out during the development process.

October 16, 2019

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any information that demonstrates the impact that this project has had on your business?It helped removing technical debt. We have now one, constantly updated instance of the CMS instead of the countless copies that are hard to maintain.How was project management arranged and how effective was it?We worked together tightly in a 1-2 week sprints. It was the best possible way of working for such a project - it helped us to build tailor-made solution and pay proper attention to important things.What did you find most impressive about this company?We appreciate their culture of work. Bravelab uses the agile methodology, which reflects in quick response to changes and iterative delivery of the product.Are there any areas for improvement?Sometimes higher seniority level would help in communication - but they are really fast learners.

Angular and Vue.js. Frontend Dev for Software Development Firm

Project Overview

June - Aug. 2019

Bravelab.io provided outsource frontend development services for a full-cycle software development firm. They worked in Angular and Vue.js, and used SCRUM to manage the project.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.I work in Transition Technologies PSC as a delivery manager. We offer full-cycle software development done with our nearshore solution center in Poland. We have several customers where we put their IoT and AR ideas into real life. Our team of 500 software developers specialize in IoT, AR, PLM, Atlassian, Thingworx, Vuforia, R&D Staff Augmentation (Java, .NET, Cloud) and are super ready to work with your futuristic requirements. Transition Technologies PSC is a member of the Transition Technologies holding, a Polish software house. Since 1991 TT is developing software systems and modern technical solutions for national and international customers.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io?We hired Bravelab to help us with Vue.js framework tasks because at that time we did not have appropriate experience and skills.What were your goals for this project?Our main goal was to implement core features in Vue.js and then knowledge transfer to our team. It was a rather complicated project because we had two frameworks on the front-end side I mean Angular and Vue.js.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor?From time to time we meet each other during Software Development Association Poland events or conferences and of course we have found common topics.Describe the project in detail.We were responsible for building a "website builder online tool" in general it means that clients have the possibility to build their own internal website.What was the team composition?Two skilled front-end developers with experience in the Vue.js framework. The entire project's team consisted of six developers, one Product Owner, and one QA.

Reviewer

Andrzej Tabara
Delivery Manager, Transition Technologies PSC Sp. z o.o.
Advertising & marketing
Poland
Online Review
501-1,000 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io's efforts were met with a positive reception. The team's efforts were up to par with expectations and completed the development work within just 3 months.

October 25, 2019

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any outcomes from the project that demonstrate progress or success?Within 3 months they helped us in implementing core features in Vue.js framework so we were able to launch this tool on production with a great feedback from stakeholders and new clients.How effective was the workflow between your team and theirs?Overall very effective collaboration, we worked in Scrum. All tasks have been maintained on Jira and we had a communication channel on Slack.What did you find most impressive about this company?They are very skilled developers in the frontend area.Are there any areas for improvement?Frankly speaking, everything was good, no issues.

Custom Software Dev for Marketing & Communication Platform

Project Overview

Aug. - Oct. 2017

Bravelab.io provided custom software development for an integrated marketing & communication platform. The team updated the existing loyalty program and integrated an API.

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.I am a chairman of the board of Above Awards Sp. z o.o. that developed integrated marketing & communication Platform for Shopping Center and Retail sector - called "Rebate CEO".

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?The main challenge of the project was updating the existing loyalty program and integrating API with outside provider LoyaltyGator. We hired Bravelab.io to develop a backend for the application called Verifier for Android tablets.

SOLUTION

How did you select Bravelab.io and what were the deciding factors?We got to know Bravelab.io through our business partner, who was also involved in the project.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.Bravelab’s team used an outside loyalty program (collecting purchase points, issue prizes) to decrease costs of developing a new loyalty application engine and focus more on integrations and additional functions needed for API receivers (www page, mobile application, control panel, and Wayfinder system).The entire system was fully functional while implementing the changes and updates. They provided internal tests and focused more on communication and application design.How many people from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?Bravelab’s team was involved in developing the backend of the application. During the development process, we have cooperated with three software developers from their company.

Reviewer

Andrzej Łapeta
CEO, Above Awards
IT Services
Krakow, Poland
Online Review
1-10 Employees
Verified

Bravelab.io successfully delivered the project successfully and in a timely manner. The team was able to cooperate well with the internal team. They were able to provide concrete and coherent communication throughout the project. Their expertise was the hallmark of their service.

October 8, 2020

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?Bravelab’s team delivered their part of the project on time. Thanks to it, we could deliver the product to the end-client and introduced it to the market. The main benefit of the app development was the possibility to identify users as well as register their purchase at the shopping mall stores.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timelines.Due to the scope of the project, there were several companies involved in the process. Bravelab's team cooperated well with other companies, and they quickly recognized the project requirements, which had a positive impact on the progress of the work and duration of the development process.Moreover, their communication was concrete and coherent, so they seamlessly worked with other teams responsible for the frontend, development of a mobile app, and marketing.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?Apart from the exceptional level of expertise in issues related to the development of complex API systems, the cooperation with Bravelab.io is characterized by an unusual in the industry desire to understand our problems and point out customs solutions, even in the areas, where we did not expect support from an IT company.I especially valued their ability to create solutions that went beyond the initial specification, but in advance solved problems that we were not able to predict at the stage of defining the assumptions of the project. We have appreciated their constant willingness to quickly remove problems, and the quality of the solutions they proposed, which was notably high.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?I can't think of anything that I would change.

Web App Development Outsourcing for Software Developer

Project Overview

Mar. 2019 - Ongoing

Bravelab.io provides web app development services using both Python and Node.js for two respective projects. They've written whole applications, analyzing requirements, building APIs, and adding requests.

THE BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.I’m the CEO and co-founder of SolidStudio Software House, a software development company.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with Bravelab.io?We needed outsourced development help.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?We are working with them delivering IT projects together, using their developers to build applications and to reach our business goals.There are two projects, both of which are web applications. There’s a ticketing application written mainly in Python that they joined the existing team of in the second phase. They wrote the whole application: analyzing the requirements, building the APIs, adding requests, and delivering it to production. The second application is a backend application for data warehouse storage and is written in Node.js.What is the team composition?We’re using three of their developers and their senior developer is my main point of contact.How much have you invested with them?$150,000–$200,000.What is the status of this engagement?We started working together in March 2019, and the work is ongoing.

Reviewer

Paweł Małkowiak
CEO & Co-Founder, SolidStudio Software House
Software
Krakow, Poland
Phone Interview
11-50 Employees
Verified

One application has already been delivered and launched, leaving the end-client satisfied and receiving excellent user feedback. They are always responsive, collaborative, and adhere well to any budgetary or timescale requirements, providing excellent maintenance and bug fixes too.

September 12, 2019

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?The first project was handled entirely by them and we’re very happy with the work. It’s live and being used by our client. The user feedback is very good, and the client is very satisfied with the work.For the second project, the developer had started and met the initial requirements. He’s part of our team and we’re really happy with his seniority; we have confidence in his skills.They’ve helped us in terms of profitability and efficiency as they can handle any the bugs and fixes on the fly. I’ve had no complaints.How did Bravelab.io perform from a project management standpoint?We do the project management on our side. They’re doing a very good job with handling the bugs and maintenance work. Cooperation with the developers is very good as they have very good communication skills, deliver on time, and bring value to meetings. We use email, Trello, Jira, and Slack.What did you find most impressive about them?I’m very happy with their ability to adjust to our needs. They scale up the team as needed and find the right talent when required.Are there any areas they could improve?No, there’s nothing I’d have them improve.Do you have any advice for potential customers?Trust their developers with all the technical decisions that they make because they’re very senior.

Custom Software Development for IT Infrastructure Company

Project Overview

Feb. 2018 - June 2019

An IT infrastructure company partnered with Bravelab in order to create an app that supports communication between the Wroclaw City Department and NGOs

THE BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.Maxto is a recognized integrator on the Polish market in the field of Teletechnics, Teleinformatics and Software. The company was founded in 2003 in Krakow, where the company's headquarters is now located.We offer a wide range of reliable solutions in the field of: Software, IT Infrastructure and System Integration. We provide comprehensive support at every stage of the project.Our activities include consulting, integration, design, implementation of IT solutions, as well as subsequent service and maintenance. I am Director of Software Business Development and Sales in this Company.

THE OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire Bravelab.io, and what were your goals?The main purpose of the project was to create an application for supporting communication between Wroclaw City Department and NGOs. NGOs need to submit proposals or offers to participate in contests prepared by Wroclaw CD. Previously it was made in the paper way.

SOLUTION

How did you select Bravelab.io and what were the deciding factors?We hire Bravelab as a team augmentation to our in-house project. They provided us with a business analysis of the project, and the main task for their developers was to develop the frontend of the application.Describe the scope of work in detail, including the project steps, key deliverables, and technologies used.Bravelab was responsible for the business analysis and frontend development of the application. They developed a user interface based on CRUD operations, allowing creation, reading, updating, and deleting objects in the application.In terms of cooperation, the whole team prepared a modern application with the newest technologies. Two-weeks Scrum sprints helped us to develop a working, user-friendly solution.How many people from the vendor's team worked with you, and what were their positions?We engaged one project manager, who conducted a business analysis of the project, and three fronted developers.

Reviewer

Ryszard Burcon
Director, MAXTO
IT Services
Poland
Online Review
51-200 Employees
Verified

Thanks to the contribution of the bravelab team, the company was able to build a platform that eliminated all of the roadblocks between the Wroclaw CD and NGOs. The company appreciated the team's adaptability and worked with the internal team seamlessly.

September 2, 2020

Our stars

Willing to Refer
5
Cost
5
Quality
5
Schedule
5
Rating
5
RESULTS AND FEEDBACK

Can you share any measurable outcomes of the project or general feedback about the deliverables?As an outcome, we developed a platform for managing competitions announced by city offices such as Warsaw, Wrocław, where NGOs can submit their offers.We eliminated the problems with communication between Wroclaw CD and NGOs by mapping all the paper forms to forms in the application.Currently, NGOs can do every action on the Internet via web application without having to visit the City Department.Describe their project management style, including communication tools and timelines.The developers from Bravelab adapted well to our internal team, so they created a positive working atmosphere.Our team leader and product owner coordinated the development process, and we worked together with the Bravelab team in the SCRUM methodology.What did you find most impressive or unique about this company?They are adaptable. They blended into our internal team and quickly understood our job and workflow. Bravelab's team was focused and responsive. Their flexibility and positive attitude was a worthwhile contribution to the project.Are there any areas for improvement or something they could have done differently?In the beginning, there were planning issues. However, in the second phase of the project, they improved the schedule and kept the deadlines.

VERIFIED BY